On Sale

Arianna String Quartet: Autobiography

  • May 8 , 2020
  • $29
  • Seniors $27 | Students/Youth $15 


    Arianna String Quartet Subscription packages on sale now! Click here to choose a 4 show package featuring all of the Arianna Quartet performances this season. Purchase a package during the month of May and receive an extra ticket to a single concert so you can introduce a friend to the music you love! 


    UMSL Student and Employee discounts available for this performance. Please visit the Touhill Ticket Office with UMSL ID after the single ticket on-sale date for more information and to purchase discounted tickets. 

  • On Sale Soon
    08.05.19 10:00 am

Felix Mendelssohn: Quartet in E-flat Major, Op. 44, No. 3
John Corigliano: “Snapshot”
Ludwig van Beethoven: Quartet in A minor, Op. 132

In their season finale, the ASQ presents works that promise to thrill, chill and fill your heart with the personal perspectives of three masters of expression that capture the breadth of the human experience.  Mendelssohn’s quartet, Op. 44, No. 3, opens with grandeur and nobility and sizzles with the virtuosity of a musical master at the pinnacle of his powers.  “Snapshot”, John Corigliano’s poetic miniature for string quartet, reflects upon the combined simplicity and complexity of a moment captured in time, in memory and imagination.  Finally, the ASQ concludes their season with Beethoven’s glorious Op. 132 quartet, a work unparalleled in its depiction of fragility, power and the wonderment of the human experience.


Performance Time

  • Arianna String Quartet: Autobiography
    Friday, May 8, 2020 - 8:00 PM Add to cal
Print This Page